Accounting & Grants | Tangipahoa Parish Government
Department of Accounting & Grants logo

Hours of Operation:


8:00 am - 4:00 pm | Monday-Friday

985-748-3211 | mcowart@tangipahoa.org
206 East Mulberry St. | Amite, LA 70422

The Accounting Department is committed to providing reliable, efficient and accurate financial statements that comply with local, state, and federal guidelines. We are dedicated to professional integrity and development and strive to have the highest quality of performance while maintaining the respect, trust, and confidence of the public.

Jeff McKneely, CPA
Director of Finance
jmckneely@tangipahoa.org

Bevin Tabor
Head Accountant
btabor@tangipahoa.org

Beckie Hendry
Staff Accountant/Payroll
bhendry@tangipahoa.org

Pam Smith
Staff Accountant/Grants
psmith@tangipahoa.org

Tracy Bryson
Accounting Assistant
tbryson@tangipahoa.org

Missy R. Cowart, CPA
Director of Accounting and Grants Management
mcowart@tangipahoa.org

Donna Domiano
Purchasing Agent
ddomiano@tangipahoa.org

Jessica Andrews
Assistant Purchasing Agent/Accounts Receivable
jandrews@tangipahoa.org

Jill DeSouge
Accounts Payable/Fixed Assets
jdesouge@tangipahoa.org

Linda Cutrer
Administrative Assistant
lcutrer@tangipahoa.org

John Dardis
Independent Grant Consultant
dardisj@bellsouth.net