Dutruch Installed As President; Patel And Smith Join Board Of Directors For Tangipahoa Economic Development Foundation


Ginger Cangelosi, Executive Director
Tangipahoa Parish Economic Development 
985) 340-9028 ext. 2400

HAMMOND—Ben Dutruch of Husser has been elected President of the Tangipahoa Economic Development Foundation for the 2022-23 term.

Dutruch is chairman of the 13-member board of directors who lend their support to Tangipahoa’s economic development efforts. 

Daniel Laborde of Hammond has been selected as Vice President of the Board while Kristin Braud will serve as Secretary/Treasurer of the organization. Rhonda Sheridan of Ponchatoula is the Immediate Past President of the group.

The Board welcomes two new members, Dev Patel of Hammond and Jessica Smith of Husser. They join veteran members Fritz Anderson and Malcolm Fitzhugh of Hammond; Parish President Robby Miller; School Superintendent Melissa Stilley of Loranger; Sandy Summers of Hammond; Heather Tassin of Arcola, and David Vial of Hammond.

Newly-elected City Court Judge Britain Sledge administered the oath of office to the Board during a gathering earlier this month. The Board also recognized outgoing members Joe Mier and Brian Walker, both of Hammond, who have dedicated several years of service to the board.

TEDF Board: Shown at their July 2022 meeting are TEDF Board members Dev Patel, Rhonda Sheridan, Daniel Laborde, Executive Director Ginger Cangelosi, Tangipahoa Parish President Robby Miller, Executive Assistant Dawn Gautreaux, TEDF Board members Malcolm Fitzhugh, Sandy Summers, and Kristin Braud, Economic Development Specialist Michael Tomlinson, and Tangipahoa Parish Councilman David Vial. (Not shown are 2022-23 Board President Ben Dutruch and Board members Jessica Smith, Fritz Anderson, Heather Tassin, and Melissa Stilley)

TEDF Outgoing Board Members: Executive Director Ginger Cangelosi and TEDF Past President Rhonda Sheridan present longtime board members Brian Walker and Joe Mier with awards commemorating their service to the parish’s economic development board. Shown with them is Tangipahoa Parish President Robby Miller.

TEDF Outgoing President: Ginger Cangelosi, executive director of Tangipahoa Parish Economic Development, presents a plaque to outgoing TEDF President Rhonda S. Sheridan.

For more information on TEDF, consult their website at www.tedf.org.