Use the links below to watch live council meetings
or view past recordings.

The Tangipahoa Parish Council is the legislative branch of Tangipahoa Parish Government. Members of the Tangipahoa Parish Council work to serve constituents and the Parish through a myriad of duties that include enacting legislation through resolution or ordinance, approving the Parish’s fiscal budget, levying Parish taxes, establishing policy, and serving as a voice for the people. The Tangipahoa Parish Council consists of 10 Council members representing all unincorporated areas of Tangipahoa Parish.

The full Council meets in regular session on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month (unless otherwise noted) at 5:30 p.m. at the Parish Government Building at 206 East Mulberry Street, Amite, Louisiana 70422. 

Tangipahoa Parish was founded by Act No. 85 of the 2nd Session of the Legislature in 1869. The Parish was originally governed by a Police Jury style of government until 1986 when it began operating as a Council- President Home Rule Charter form of government. The Charter is “the Constitution” of the Parish.

Meeting Calendar

Agendas & Minutes

Rules & Procedures

Council Members

How Laws Are Made

Common Questions

Annual Budget

Click the link below to view and download the 2024 Operating and Capital Improvement Budget.